Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Smoking is one of the habits that not only kills the smoker but also makes the life of others more miserable because of its ill effects on them too. Both aspects must be discussed before reaching a reasoned conclusion.

There are multifarious points to endorse my acceptance towards the central viewpoint. Firstly, tobacco in any form of smoking is injurious to health as it contains carcinogenic agents. Although, by knowing this fact, people engage in consuming it. They not only playing with their life as well as others. To illustrate, if a pregnant mother or a child standing nearby a smoker and act as a passive smoker. No one can imagine that this can cause serious birth malformations in new born and certain health issues in the child development. Moreover, the consumer suffer from cancers of mouth, throat and lungs later on in their lifespan. Consequently, smoking must be banned to preserve the health of masses.

There are manifold attributes that are opposing the former view. To embark with, first and foremost, business market shuts down by putting ban on smoking. To be specific, smoking is most popular in the pubs, clubs so when it is banned the business closes and this leads to financial crisis among those investors. Apart from this, there must be building of certain designated areas in the society where smoking is permitted so that smokers do not go here and there. Moreover, non smokers do not enter into those zones. This effort will result into separation of active smokers from others.

To recapitulate, smoking is not a healthy habit for anyone. Although, smoking cause serious health issues on every section of the society especially, newborns, this must be banned by using certain strategies so that the certain businesses does not suffer later on.