Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantageous and disadvantageous of solar energy?

Renewable energy sources have become very popular in majority of countries in recent times. An increasing number of people have installed solar panel systems at roofs of houses. This essay will examine causes of this trend and benefits as well as downsides of solar energy.

First of all, solar energy has become very common source of energy because of two primary reasons. Increasing electricity bills is one of the primary reason. Tax amount on it has risen dramaticly in many places hense citizens have to pay more to power residential areas. Installation cost of them has become less than it consequently they are prefered by many people. Majority of goverments also give incentives to persuade citizens to use them. Goverment of Can, for example, subsidise 25% of installation cost for all users therefore it is one of the most solar energy produced countries in the world.

Secondly, there are countless merits and limitations of solar energy. One of the primary advantage is that it is environmentally friendly since it does not produce any toxic substances. It is also an infinite energy source given the fact that source of it is the sun. Further and more importantly, it is budged friendly. It provides less affluent electricity to citizens. Nevertheless, the amount of tax which will be spent for community service will become less since the number of households which use taxable electricity source has become less gradually. Therefore officials need to find new sources of income.

By way of conclusion, solar energy which is eco-friendly is vitally important energy source since it is cheap and an infinite energy source consequently goverments motivate citizens to use them more. I would argue that if 80% of people in the world use it, detrimental effects of climate change will become less in the near future.