To solve the ever-increasing environmental hazards throughout the world, the best way is to increase the price of fuel.

What is your opinion on the above assumption?

Global warming is becoming the biggest threat throughout the world. One of the factors for this effect is the high carbon emission of fuel. There are many other ways to solve this growing environmental issue than increasing the gasoline price.

Nowadays, people own a vehicle for their convenience than considering to use public transportation or at least using Cycle for short-distance travel. In other words, in an urban city having fifty Million population, sixty-one percentage of people have a Car or a Bike. Strange it might seem, but it is a fact that the contribution of carbon emission by an individual vehicle is high than travel by any shared transportation. Instead, people should consider using public transportation such as Bus, Train, and shared-taxi which has less cause-effect.

In the recent report, Japan has established a variety of train services like mono-rail, bullet train, etc. across the country favoring the public to reach their desired destination without any hassles and also on the interest to save the environment from the serious environmental hazards. Thereby, usage of own vehicle has declined to the deep than any other country. Furthermore, the country has taken various steps, one among them is by offering a “pedal and park scheme” i.e. use the cycle at a small amount to commute from home to the nearest railway station. As a result, the interest in buying an own vehicle has been cut-down.

Increasing the price of petrol will not be a great idea if the country already has increased in the vehicle counts. That means, it is inevitable to buy petrol with a few hikes to usage the luxury expensive car. To make it in simple words, a person who has bought a costly Lamborgini car cannot stop him to use just because of fuel rate variation. Despite, spreading awareness to the people to bring interest to save the environment