In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion about this?

There are some regions in the United States, which are impressed by a curfew. Owing to this, the teens are not permitted to stay outdoors without the company of grown-ups after a certain hour at night. I feel that there might be several reasons behind this, associated with the security of the young ones, and this makes it an appropriate action.

To commence, I would like to say that curfews are only imposed in the intolerable situations when any deleterious act can take place unalarmingly. Moreover, it would only be imposed on those areas which are potentially more vulnerable to be the victims of some terrorist activities which can lead to serious repercussions. On the top of it, it cannot be denied that children are the soft targets to hunt down with inconsiderable difficulty. In the growing stage, young minds are not adequately sharp to recognize the evil intentions behind the smiling faces of strangers. Hence, they can be easily lured into the entrapments which can harm them in unimaginable ways. However, if they are accompanied with some individuals possessing developed cognitive abilities, then they can be shielded from any devastating mishap and it can be one less thing to worry about for the security forces.

Moving further, this might be a matter to argue for some because they might feel that such a move hinders the freedom of the teenagers and can irate them as a result. What they do not realise is that this is highly necessary for the protection of their neighborhood and their offsprings. Although it means that they have to remain sticked to their younger ones when they are out, but this should not be a problem for them to get irritated as it is their moral responsibility to caress their children. They should understand that the people appointed for their guard cannot be present everywhere and anyways they should not think of leaving their children alone outside because a curfew means hostile conditions are prevailing.

Coming to conclusion, I would like to say that if some areas are curfewed in the United States, its sole purpose is the safety of the residents and more than that, of the youngsters. Thus, it should not be opposed at all and should be seen as an optimistic gesture.