Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform?

Setting the dress code at the workplace is becoming increasingly common. In the following paragraphs, I intend to provide the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform at work.

One of the major benefits of a dress code within the company is that it will create an atmosphere of discipline and unity between the employers. It will help people not wear dirty clothes to the workplace and It also helps to maintain social leveler. If everyone is dressed to the same standard, there will be no differences or judgments between the workers. The clear dress code will help the employers to not think too much about what to wear every day and which dress code will be appropriate to wear to the office. Furthermore, a dress code sets the “tone” of the company. For example, in-hospital doctors and nurses will follow to wear the white dress code which will help the common people to identify them easily.

Besides, the dress code is very important for the people who are working in the rescue operations example like firefighters, factory workers, sea rescue people. The dress is designed to carry the things required for them while doing their job.

Coming to disadvantages firstly, the employers can feeling bore by wearing every day the same clothes daily. Secondly, the dress cannot give comfort for every one example like women may not feel happy to wear tight pants and t-shirts can be same for old people as well.

To conclude, a dress code is very essential nowadays in the workplace. The disadvantages are negligible as compare to the advantages.