Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform?

Uniform means wearing same dress by everyone throughout the organisation whether it is a company, school or university. There are many company's which want their workers to wear uniform. In following paragraphs, I am going to write about merits and demerits of wearing same dress.

Firstly, I am writing about the advantages. Dressing up in similar clothes shows equality among the people. It does not matter whether a person is Hindu or a Muslim but looks similar in uniform. This is the reason that various organisations make dress compulsory for the employees so that nobody in the company feels superior or inferior. In this way, it maintains balance in the working environment. Moreover, dressing up in a proper suit provides a professional look to the employees. It enhances the personality of the workers and helps to make a positive impact on the clients.

Also, there are some disadvantages of dressing in proper suits. By wearing proper fitting clothes, people do not feel comfortable. So, they find difficult to work in discomfort. It causes loss to employee as well as company because if workers are not able to complete their assigned task on time, they will not get appraisals from their managers and as a result output of the organisation also suffer. So, it would be beneficial, if people can wear the clothes of their choice to work in which they feel comfortable. Beside that workers feel bored by wearing same clothes daily. It effects their mood as they feel gloomy and hence reduces their will to do the job properly.

In conclusion, I would like to say that although their are advantages of wearing uniform but still there are disadvantages. In order to overcome the disadvantages, companies would allow their employees to wear the clothes of their comfort and once or twice a week make compulsion to wear dress.