Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce these increasing levels of crime. To what extent do you agree?

The increasing crime-rate is matter of concern for most of the countries. To keep a check on crimes, the defense system can be emboldened and police force can be enlarged to patrol greatest area of the country. In my opinion, there are many other ways along with strengthening of defence in the country.

Undoubtedly, the country’s security is the first priority. The government when strengthens the defense by modernized training and equipment, it's definitely going to pose a threat for criminals. The police force should be present in populated area because this would make thieves and <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">burglars</span> think twice before committing a crime; they would hesitate taking a chance in such circumstances. Advanced monitoring tools like CCTV and scanners can help the police in patrolling; the footage can threaten the burglars as it would bring the offender behind the bars due to film captured. Thus, modern machines and its training play indispensable role in keeping the crime-rate under control.

Furthermore, the crime awareness programs should be held by police to train the citizens. This includes using sirens and knowing help line numbers in time of need. The transportation system should also be improved to reach on time, when the victim dials emergency number for police help.

To sum up, I pen down saying adequate police force and modern tools should be used to mitigate keep the crime-rates in control. Moreover, the public should be trained to use tools such as siren for over-all safety and security of country.