In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels health and fitness is decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

From almost last 2 decades, globally obesity has become a ,major concern. In developed countries like America, United Kingdom, obesity rates are very high and due to which people are facing numerous health problems. Moreover, the massive increase in people’s body weight is also impacting them adapting fitness routine in their daily life.

Varoius reasons are there for increasing body weight which are impacting people’s health and fitness. To begin with, modern life style is the biggest root cause of the underlying problem. Nowadays people are working in big multinational companies and spending log hours at work. This limits their time to cook and eat healthy food. As a result, they rely more on readymade food which can be prepared in a very short time. Also, because of lack of time, majority of people skip or avoid to have regular fitness routine in their life. This kind of lifestyle is resulting in poor health and physical fitness of almost everybody in most of the countries. Secondly, with high pay pakages, people are travelling in cars and spend entire days in sitting positions. This worsens their blood levels people end up in severe health problems like diabetes , blood pressure

However, several measures can be taken to reduce the body weight and get rid of health and fitness issues. To start with, people develop habit of doing fitness excercises on daily basis. They can choose their suitable time. This routine will itself bring a noticeable in their health and they will feel more energetic and relaxed. Apart from this, these days many companies are providing gym facilities, so employees should use those. Furthermore, people should read more on pros and cons of unlealthy junk food and learn to bring health food habits in their life.

In conclusion, it is true that obesity is causing severe health and fitness problems across the world, but causiously adapting fitness routine like Yoga and meditation can be extremely beneficial to their life.