In some countries children have very strict rules of behavior (строгие правила поведения), while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want (делают почти все что хотят).

To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Two days ago, I read an article about two types of parenting in Kazakhstan. In the article, some politicians state that parents should take a full control over children's behavior. However, some social workers argue that parents should permit children to act independently. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and agree with the idea of permissive parenting.

Let us start with the reasons why some politicians think that parents ought to restrain the behavioral boundary of their children. The first reason is that it can help children become more respectful. Many old people, for example, complain that contemporary children treat other people discourteously, because their parents are excessively soft to them, but if they were stricter with them, these children would respect others greatly. Another reason is that it usually assist them to avoid many social problems. Plenty of young people easily integrate into society, when their parents entirely supervise their conduct from childhood, since they instill them the rules of courteous conduct both at colleges and work. Therefore, after the analysis of these reasons, it is clear that parenting should be authoritative.

Nevertheless, some social workers advocate that it is important to allow children to do everything with little parental supervision. They justify their opinion with the following arguments. Firstly, it frequently teaches children to be responsible. In permissive families, many youngsters, for instance, learn to think twice, before they give a promise to do something, since they understand that they have to keep it at any cost. Secondly, it generally stimulates early maturity. Many children become mature sooner compared with their peers from authoritative households, as their parents grant them more opportunities for self-expression. As a result, after the consideration of these arguments, it is obvious that children should not be restricted in their rights.

In conclusion, although some politicians support the idea of being stricter to children in behavior, I believe that parents should allow their children to express themselves freely.