In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education.

What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

From the past to the present. school has been deemed as a main place for fostering of children. In Europe, some schools are allotted to prepare students to learn essential skills for their future career while others are allocated only for enhancing their academic education. As a whole, I prefer that schools should try to bring up pupils in both aspects.

one one hand, some schools try to teach skills which will be needed for getting job in future. It is very beneficial. According to psychologist's theories, the skills which are learnt from earlier ages like eleven years old will be institutionalized with the highest power and in forthcoming they will be applied unconsciously. For instance, a child who was taught solving her problem by herself the key virtue of independence will be penetrated in her mindset. So she will have a dynamic mind and will be intelligent to find the best solutions without needing other's helps. Moreover, these skills will guide students to move throughout their interest and do not squander their time by others career without any gift or interested in them.

One the other hand, improving academic knowledge is the main duty of schools that must not be forgotten. Pupils should make concerted effort to increase their academic education before entrancing university whether in their own countries or overseas. In addition, I believe that each job needs its basic academic recognizance that have to be learnt to be successful and expert in future career. For instance, for being a known chef being aware of nourishment and the food pyramid is indispensable.

In conclusion, it seems to me that academical education and practical skills are complemented each other that should be regarded parallel in stick schedules of schools.