In some countries, people of all ages place extra emphasis on sports and exercising. Do you think it is a positive development? Give your opinion and relevant examples from your own experience.

Few countries are promoting sports as major part of the growth of peoples. By putting extra efforts on sports as well as doing regular exercise, the country can produce more athletes. In my opinion, it is a positive development but up to some extent, it is good, beyond that it can be considered as negative.

Firstly, a sport is a thing which can make a person active as well as fit. And to be active, a person needs regular exercise. By putting more weight on sports will certainly help one’s to achieve a goal in the field of sports. Another advantage of this is a person can choose a sport a career which will give him a fame as well as name. For instance, a person whom I know came from a really poor background, but he was good in sports. So, he worked hard and put extra stress on him and he achieved great heights in the world of sports.

On the other hand, there are multifarious reasons which will lead to a negative approach. Firstly, to give extra importance in sports will affect one’s social, personal as well as corporate life. For example, a person can feel alone if he is away from his family. It can steer him into the stage of depression, which might cause harm to his life. Secondly, by surpassing boundaries can distress to person’s body in terms of damaging the body parts. This might cause the defect to his entire life.

To recapitulate, I conclude that, by putting stress on sports is good but above the limit can cause harm in other aspects of life.