In some countries people of all ages place extra emphasis on sports and exercising. Do you think it is a positive development? Give your opinion and relevant examples from your own experience.

it is an undeniable fact that the prevalence of sports and exercising has been surging continuously in many nations around the globe in contemporary time. In my opinion, this scenario has a plethora of merits and hence is a constructive development. The reasons for my perception are elucidated in ensuing paragraphs.

The foremost reason for my belief is that modern sports involve physical activity that improve one's health. In other words, outdoor activities not only ameliorate people's fitness but also reduce the stress of their daily life as such sporting activities bifurcate one's focus from daily hurdles and can enjoy freely with friends. Additionally, major sports require more than one individual to play and hence, it also proliferate one's social circle and eventually one can get myriads of benefits by working in team.

Furthermore, involvement in some physical exercise is also proven beneficial in this competitive world. As people are swamped with daily tasks, sometimes they have paucity of time to even prepare food and in turn, nowadays general public consume fast food more than ever and as it is rich in fat and sugar, it is quite advantageous for citizens to do some exercise to mitigate the issues they might incidentally get by eating processed foods. In addition, as per a survey conducted by Canadian Atlantic newspaper, people that follow a strict regime of performing exercise has better stamina and caliber compare to the counterparts.

To summarise and recapitulate, it can be deduced from aforementioned deliberation that there are plenty of merits associated with sports and exercise such as alleviate one's stress and burgeon one's physical and mental capabilities. Therefore, a person should always spare some time to perform such activities.