Some employers believe that job applicants' social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days many job seekers are expected to have social skills compared to their academic accolades. Social skills are important to build healthy working culture, whereas, technical skills could be acquired on the job. In the following passage, importance of social skills are demonstrated vis a` vis educational degrees.

On one hand, many institutions require the candidates to demonstrate more social skills at workplace versus the educational qualifications. It is imperative for a prospective employee to be a team player as well as a team leader. Social skills include happy and cheerful personality at office. People spend most of their time at work place. if the work place is gloomy and monotonous, people lose interest to work. Having good repo at work creates less friction at office and allows easy transition at new work environment.

On the other hand, technical knowledge is a required skill to perform one’s role. Without knowing what to do at work place, a candidate will not perform his job duties properly. A basic knowledge of work is expected by any employer. Technical skills can horned through experience. Unless, the person is cooperative, enthusiastic and socially palatable within the office group, work is difficult to be achieved. An arrogant co-worker can offend other talented and efficient employee to leave the company.

Hence, some employers give more importance to social skills than their academic achievements of a job applicant. To have maximise the productivity of employees, it is important they thrive in happy environment