Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

It is a commonly held belief that learning a foreign language at primary school is more effective. From my point of view, although there are a number of drawbacks involved in this trend, the benefits accruing to children are manifold.

To begin with, The most rational justification is that force children to learn a foreign language who can not even understand their mother's tongue properly could be extremely demanding and pose a threat to them. A good illustration of this is a limited group of children who prove confused and refuse to even talk and communicate, not dominating any of the languages. Moreover, learning at an early age may stay them away from childhood's plays. To put it differently, the more children spend their time learning, the less they can interact and play with their peers. This trend could adversely affect their social skills and fewer their chance of being exposed to different ideas and beliefs.

However, the benefits are by no means negligible. Children's learning ability at primary age has a frantic pace not scaring of making mistakes. Admittedly, they learn new things faster and more efficiently. Take kids with just four and five years old who can speak two or even more languages as an example. They learn another language with special methods and communicate with it as a native person. They, furthermore, have more time and energy to learn. Because students in secondary schools have the aim to pass exams and go to university, consequently, they could not spend much time on initiatives such as studying a different language.

In conclusion, considering the points discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that learning new languages in primary school could be more rewarding and lay a foundation for the emergence of new skills that could help children to improve themselves in the future.