Some film companies spend millions of dollars on the production of a single movie. Is it necessary to spend a lot of money to make a good movie? What factors contribute to the success of a movie?

Many film producers spend big budgets on a making single good movie. For example, James Cameron spend millions of dollars to produce an iconic movie called Titanic, which received world-wide recognition from audience of many countries. To support my view, I have justified my view in favour of spending millions of dollars on production of a single movie in following paras.

Firstly, I believe, to make a movie you would need well renowned actors, robust script and appropriate set that is suitable for your storyline. A world class and talented actor would sign up for an engagement only if he is paid huge remuneration. There are times people only go to theatres, if their favourite actor features in that film. More the fan following, the actor has a burden to choose best scripts that they feel will satisfy their fans.

Secondly, to build a right set up to support your script would need right backdrop. James Cameron shot footage of real Titanic wreck, which must have costed him a lot.To entice the audiences to come to the theatre to watch a movie, a director needs to make attractive trailers – based on the plot. These days many 3D movies are preferred by the audiences.To support this, the director has to further adapt their movie based on technology required to air this movie.

Thirdly, the scripts writers charge a huge royalty fees to sell their stories. Movies, based on story written by novelist J K

Rowling, targeted to be watched by younger generation. Stories written by novelist J K Rowling would be worth millions of dollars. So to buy the copyrights, the film producing company needs to invest a huge sum in their production houses.

In conclusion, a big budget Hollywood is well received by film watchers. Box office hits are most important determinants of the commercial success of any motion picture.