Some industrialized countries have serious environmental problems. The damage to the environment is an inevitable result when a country tends to improve the standard of living. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the environment of some developed countries has challenged. Although it is argued that this is an unavoidable consequence for a better living, I do not believe that environment should be damaged for the developments.

Industrial waste is the major pollutant for the air and water pollution. Due to industrial processing, lot of waste produce from factories which are throw away to rivers and open spaces. Beside this, the emitted gas during manufacturing work has contaminants such as Carbon, zinc, manganese which pollute the atmosphere. I believe the governments should not allow them polluting environment this way just for developments which will contaminate the air and water. They can introduce regulation for industries to proper waste recycling and gases filtering process to protect the environment.

Another point is that we have an option to replace the fossil fuel energy with renewable energy which has no harm for environment. The process of energy production from fossil fuel such as oil and gas emit huge amount of fume, dust which instigate the carbon footprint for a country. However, the generating energy from natural resource such as wind and the sunlight has a variety of commercial and industrial uses but it has no carbon emission. For example, Switzerland has planned to replace their motor car fuel with solar electricity by 2030 as part of environment protection. This could ensure progressive living quality with healthy environment.

In conclusion, I do not believe that we have to sacrifice our environment to enhance our living quality