Some people are concerned that children spend too much time on computers - playing games, chatting and watching videos. But all this time is actually good preparation for children, who will have to spend many hours working on computers throughout their education and their working lives.

In this contemporary era, computer certainly overruns today’s generation. Children spend most of the day on computers by various means such as playing multiplayer games, chatting on social media platforms and watching videos. I believe that it not only helps them to increase cognitive ability while studying but also make them familiar with upcoming occupational profiles.

Computers are becoming ubiquitous entity, each and every educational institution are now well equipped with these facilities and allow their students to play logical as well as strategical games in groups for a day or two. In fact, they believe that computers can enhance one’s cognitive abilities either consciously or unconsciously. Many of the great multiplayer computer game players proved to be iconic strategy designer in real life. For example, one of the renowned multiplayer computer game player named Jazzy from Sweden had been adopted in the country’s national security team, just to plan and guide soldiers team when and where necessary. This example clarifies how computer games can increase individuals mental capacity.

On the other side, social media platforms and video channels increase adolescents curiosity and stickiness to sit on one place for long hours. Some geeks are sitting on the chairs for almost 12 hours a day just to watch videos they subscribed to and or chat with their virtual friends. These situations prime them to their future working lives and make them future ready if they will have to work on computers for most hours of a day. For example, Americans teenagers are so much addicted to these portals that they even do not remember their lunchtimes and other chores. This forte has direct relation with future working lifestyle. Aforementioned survey clearly dictates that it actually shapes children to cope up with future working possible lifestyles.

To conclude, given example and arguments clearly state that it is inevitable for children to spend lots of time on computer in future and these platforms give the boost to indoctrinate themselves to use such devices for longer hours. The days are numbered when there will be no field where computers would not involve. Thus, it is good practice that they pass their most time with computers by any means.