Some people argue that competitive sports are good for bringing together different people and cultures. Others argue that these sports can cause problems and increase conflicts between nations. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Recently, the number of sports competitions between different countries have increased unprecedented in scale. Some community members claim that these tournaments have a significant role in building close relationships with other nations and communities. Contrastingly, others assume that these events are only responsible for raising tensions and rival thoughts among people of diverse regional backgrounds. There are contingent arguments on both sides, which will be discussed in detail, followed by my own perspective on this matter.

To begin with, it is totally true that people eagerly tend to become familiar with the cultural diversity when travel to other countries to attend these championships. To clarify this, understanding and closeness towards the richness of traditions has far-reaching impact on friendly international relationships and greatly promoted to organize such kinds of sports events. This is amply illustrated by the fact that tournaments like Olympics, world cups attracts more visitors from all around the world to witness these spectacular contests. Hence, they can get the chance to experience the hospitality and lavishness of local community to greet people from other provinces of the world.

However, undoubtedly, some assume that these events remain ineffective to bring unity among people at all. during these competitive events, supporters of one team may raised against others and even though players can also lose their temperament to win the game, which may result in increased conflicts and disputes among two different societies. As a result, these clashes could have negative effect on the relationships of different countries. For instance, in cricket and football tournaments between two regions, fans of both teams ore often seen abusing each other to show that their team is best in comparison to other.

In conclusion, although some of the reasons in favor of these sports completions are totally justify to raise togetherness and warm relations between diverse cultural regions, I personally believe that such kind of championships will only create conflicts and exaggerate the negative emotions towards other communities.