Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are two schools of thoughts on how to deal with difficulties in life; some people think that we should accept challenging circumstances in life, while others, including me, believe that the best solution is tackle the problem in order to thrive. I will provide the reasoning behind both perspectives in this essay and demonstrate my point of view in the conclusion.

People often try to adapt difficulties in life due to several reasons. Firstly, it helps people's mentality and emotional health. It is true that through life, every individual might go through problems, such as unpleasant work atmosphere, unemployment or financial problems, which put people under a lot of pressure. However, having a bad mood for a long period of time due to these problems would lead to illnesses such as depression, stress-related diseases, or obesity. Secondly, hard situations in life might lead a person to wrongful reactions. This includes, but not limited, to committing a crime, involving in frauds, or addiction to drugs. People, who are involved in these misbehaviors, might have a better life in the long-term if they accept their difficulties and learn to adapt.

On the other hand, there are critics who think the best way to deal with a difficulty is to challenge it. This strategy would give people hope and direction to live. There are people everywhere, who try to solve their problems by positivity and hardworking on a daily basis. In this mindset, not only people would be stressed with new problems, but also, they would be excited to solve a new challenge, since they think that only in this way they could thrive and demonstrate their potentials. The advancement of technologies and the convenience of our modern life are also relying on these people who embrace challenges, instead of merely accept them. People, like Steve Jobs or Elon Musk, have helped humanity by having this mindset through their life.

In conclusion, while there is some upside with accepting bad conditions, I think, there are more advantages for societies with having people who challenge problems in order to a better life.