Some people become famous at a very young age. Is this a good thing or a bad thing

Nowadays, everyone wants to be popular and the children are not exceptions. Owing to the media and technology, this has become comparatively easy for people these days. However, this trend has given rise to a question, whether getting popular specifically at young age brings more benefits or drawbacks. I am more inclined to the latter one, that it has numerous side-effects. In the following essay we would discuss both views before reaching to a conclusion.

On the one hand, this phenomenon has few certain advantages. To begin with, kids start earning at a very small age, thus making them independent. Additionally, they get public acceptance, so everyone loves and respect them. Moreover, they become more confident, as a result, they perform well in every aspect of their life. Thus, it is evident that becoming famous at an early age brings personal as well as social benefits to a child.

On the other hand, there are numerous disadvantages. Firstly, youngsters cannot handle this fame. They get out of the hands of their parents. They may not respect and obey their elders. As is said, it is not possible for everyone to handle the fame. Secondly, their academics would definitely be affected due to spending more time on activities, who made them famous. For instance, if a youngster is famous because he is doing well in cricket or dancing, then to be consistent performer, he would need to practice his skills on regular basis. Thereby, leaving less or no time for study. Finally, they may not get time to socialise and play due to limited leisure time that they have, which are also essential for all-round growth of a person. Consequently, the demerits of getting famous at an early age are huge.

In conclusion, after looking at both sides it is apparent that the drawbacks of being renowned outnumber its advantages. Hence, I would suggest that parents should teach their tots to spend more time on their studies and sports, instead of becoming a celebrity.