Some people believe that air travels should be allowed to grow without limits. Others think that the government should limit air travels. Discuss both views & give your opinion.

The twentieth century has witnessed a lot of advancements in technology, especially in the field of communication and transportation. Nowadays, millions of people all around the globe, travel by airplanes. Owing to this development, some people suggest that airlines should grow unlimitedly whereas other school of thoughts radically oppose this. In the following essay we would discuss both sides before concluding the one.

For one, air travels offer multitude of benefits. Firstly, this is the fastest way to commute from one place to another saving lots of time. Secondly, the prices of air-travel have decreased drastically. Earlier, these were considered to be an option for elite group only, but now they are affordable to commoners as well. Lastly, they offer employment to thousands of people, paying taxes and hence playing considerable role in the economy of a nation. These benefits clearly show, this transportation medium is a boon for human being.

On the other hand, there are some apparent side-effects as well. To begin with, airplanes emit smoke and make loud noise, thereby, polluting the environment. Additionally, we have seen many instances of flights being hijacked. Moreover, some people have height phobia and start feeling breathing problems while in flights. However, these are some demerits of this commutation mode, they are not sound enough.

To conclude, after looking both sides, it is apparent that the positive sides of air-travel industry outnumber its demerits, therefore, making it the most preferred mode of travelling. Hence, it should be allowed to grow indefinitely. I have firm belief, in the future more people would opt for this way of travel.