Some people believe that exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries that will benefit humanity in the future. Other people believe that space exploration is a waste of money that could be better spent solving immediate problems here on Earth.

It is opined by a bunch of people that exploration of universe could be beneficial for discovering new things while other’s opinion cannot be disavowed that instead of doing expenditure on outer space the existing problems should be tackled with first. This essay brings forth my opinion as how problems like pollution and over-crowding are increasing by leaps and bounds and should be dealt with immediately.

The paramount reason of why hurdles which come along the way of development should be considered first is manifold increase in pollution. Whether it is air pollution or any other type of pollution it is caused due numerous reasons which leads to health problems. The pecuniary resources should be spent towards betterment of such problems. One of its best examples is that air pollution is causing a lot of lung problems which leads to people being admitted in hospitals. Now if this problem was tackled with, these people could have helped in advancement of the society instead of being a burden on the earth. This is how dealing with problem of pollution can make a big change in the surroundings.

Moreover, the count of people is increasing day by day which leads to problems like over-crowding and lack of space. Financial asset could be used to provide with better living options by developing affordable housing which covers less land. Due to limited availability of land people end up being in slum areas which leads to poor living standards. It can be exemplified by the fact as stated in ‘Times of India’ that 60% of people in an anonymous city are living in slum areas which means they have limited availability of resources and could be of no help to the nation. This is how crowding of people leads to a major drawback.

To conclude, it can be said that even though in some people’s belief it is said that monetary resources should be spent on discovering outer space but problems like pollution and lack of space can only be solved when money is spent on these problems which would ultimately lead to development of the world across.