Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everyone has some or other hobbies and likes to enjoy in his manner but the fact is that only few people are able to chase their hobbies and for other it just remains the dream. I believe that hobbies which are in line with environment where person live can be enjoyed.

People who believe that hobbies are difficult to fulfill has some valid points. Firstly, in fast pace of life, people are struggling to complete the main commitment of life such as job, study, business etc. and hardly get time to think about their favorite activities. For some people, this has become illusion to think about these being fulfilled. For example, my father who is very good swimmer and won the awards at university level but do not have spare time to go for swimming. Secondly, this is also fact that hobbies could be anything varies from skiing to racing, swimming to reading and so on and it might also happen that person may have liking which may not supported by the environment where person lives. For instance, person living in Middle East likes the ice hockey which is not possible at his place and may be insatiable in life.

However, general observation is that hobbies supported by local facilities and environment can be enjoyed up-to some extents. It is seen that people are able to do what they like in the atmosphere where things are easily accessible and gives the feeling of satisfaction. Reading for example is easily to meet as it does not require expensive infrastructure and books can be purchased from vicinity at most of the places. Additionally, activities which are dependent on other are also difficult to achieve.

To sum up, it is dream for person to do what he likes but the truth is that people are involved in so many things and not able to do what they like. One important factor in fulfilling hobbies is to prioritize your liking based on your environment and infrastructure.