Some people believe that parents should limit their children hours of watching tv and playing computer games but encourage to read books Do you agree or disagree

In recent times, playing games on computer or mobile and watching television shows has been increased significantly amongs children. A group of people argued that their guardians should restrict them and push them to read books whils others do not. If questioned, on balance, I firmly agree to the experts who promote reading as a substitute.

Limiting the amount of time to play video games and television shows, by their parents is tremendously beneficial for the child. One of the chief benefits is that they can improve their language skills. The reading materials, including novels, books, newspapers, are containing a high level of grammar and good vocabulary. This will help the readers to broader their horizons and it would be helpful in academics as well.

Furthermore, it is hugely advantageous for their health to read any book. Reading is to give pleasure and a sense of satisfaction, this helps to control blood pressure and individual feel relaxed. The research carried out by a renowned news channel, found that 30 minutes of reading lower the heartbeats and feeling of psychological distress just as effectively as yoga and meditation did.

However, we should not ignore the potential positives of computer games and tv series. To begin with, they develops many skills like team work, problem solving abilities and many more, by playing games. There are plenty of games are available to play with mates and have to apply strategies to do in-game tasks. Above all, majority of them are free to play.

In conclusion, although playing games and watching tv shows has few gains such as team work and problem solving skills, it is necessary to set time period for it. The reading book is more suitable substitute of this because it develops great command on language as well as they become healthier.