Some people believe that sport has an important role in society. Others, however, feel that it is nothing more than a leisure activity for some people.

It is thought by some people that sport is essential part of people’ lives and it is very important. Another group of people claim that importance of sport is overrated and it is no more than possible way of free time’ spending. I strongly believe that sport is indispensable activity which allows to keep ourselves fit and alive.

Long time ago, physical training, as a discipline, was included in most schools and universities’ curriculum among the world. People of medicine think that we should develop ourselves in both ways: mentally and physically. Sport is one of the main needs of our body and we should spend at least one hour a day for any sport activity. It doesn’t matter which type of sport you prefer, football, swimming or running, it is doesn’t matter. The main reason is to put your muscles and aspiration system under temporary stress. It will help you to emit a daily portion of adrenaline and finally, helps you to keep in fit.

The second reason is that sport activities help people to avoid depression. Physiologists say that during sport activity body produces huge amount of endorphin. Endorphin is a hormone which responsible for our happiness. Thus, statistic data approved that sportsmen are more likely to be in high spirit of mood. To give a clear example, a famous Ukrainian politician, Vitaliy Klitchko was a professional boxer before he started his career as a politician. He says that despite he is not a boxer anymore, he is still spending more than one hour in the gym or in the swimming pool. These sport activities help him to clear his mind and refresh his thoughts.

The lackadaisical people who usually can’t find time for sport may have a variety of health problems, such as: obesity, hypertension, cardiovascular diseases. For example, two weeks ago I watched Ukrainian TV program about one of Kyiv inhabitant who acclaimed that sport was useless waste of time. He is a workaholic and spends most part of the day sitting in front of the screen. As a result, his eyesight has significantly decreased and weight has risen. Now, he wastes much money for medicaments and feels sorry for the way of life he used to live.

In conclusion, for our own sake we can’t rule out sport activities from our live. People who think opposite may have more problems with health in the future. So sport is our choice.