Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s

development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

There are two types of teaching methodologies for children in today’s world. First is teaching at home and second is teaching in schools. Both of the practises have their own set of pros and cons. In my writing, I would like to throw some light on both aspects of teaching.

Firstly, I would like to talk about teaching at homes. In this type of teaching, children are more secure and study in their favourable environment. They have their own flexible timing and mood. Moreover, they are protected from the outside bullies and impolite crowd. In addition, the prime advantage of studying at home is that,children get to spend most of their time with parents, which is the social benefit of this type of education.

Now talking about education provided in schools, has major role in social development of a child. He/She gets to mingle and socialize with lots of kids of his own age, which helps to groom his/her, personality. The more interactions are there, the more viewpoints are interchanged which helps in gaining confidence. In addition to this, the resources that an educational institution can provide is far more better that provided at home. After describing about the positive aspects of education at school, there is some negative aspect of the same as well. Students get bullyed by some seniors in their schools, also they might learn some bad habits if the company goes wrong.

Apart from the few pointed cons of school education, in my opinion, I would still prefer teaching at school helps in better overall development of an individual.