Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion

Some people consider home tuition as an effective method for child’s grooming .Whereas, others believe that formal teaching at school is more significant. Both methodologies have their own advantages and drawbacks.

People who favor teaching children at home opine that home environment is friendlier and student can do better under a controlled environment. Moreover, a juvenile will get more attention from parents or tutor at home as a focus will be on one student only. Furthermore, it would boost understanding of student and mentor can identify the weak areas of a student more easily.

On the other hand, some people are inclined towards other methods i-e formal studies at school. They consider that in schools, a proper process is followed and an efficient curriculum is designed to fulfill the needs of pupils. Institutions adopt modern techniques for educating students which enhance their ability to learn new things. Additionally, group studies are vital for students grooming as it provides them a chance to socialize and learn from one another. Moreover, child’s participation in sports and extra-curricular activities is also important as it helps them to grow physically and mentally.

In my opinion, sending adolescent to school for education is more effective because methods of teaching at school are professional. Students get strong mentally when they are exposed to a challenging environment unlike at home where there is no competition. In addition to that, institutions can handle students more professionally whereas some children may show resistance while studying at home.

To recapitulate, parental guidance plays and important role in child’s development, however, they must be sent to school for learning as it is more productive and efficient mean of education.