Some people believe that technology caused some gap between the two generations. To what extend do you agree?

Nowadays, we live in a world in which technology dominated all aspects of human's lives and it surprised people. Among these people the younger generation is bound to pick up the information technology and use it in their daily routines while the older generation can't utilize it in their life and this will lead to a polarized society with serious problems such as lack of mutual intelligibility and different attitudes toward life.

The most important problem that affects the society is scarcity of mutual understanding between the two generations. The young generation is eagerly interested in learning information technology and using it in different aspects of their life since they found technology a useful tool that helped them fulfilling their daily tasks much easier. For example they can transfer money through internet without any need for commuting to bank which is time consuming. On the other hand, the old generation can't cope with imminent developments in technology and these developments make them bewildered.

Another significant problem which has effect on young and old generation is their different attitudes of life. While technology is developing in the modern life, the elder members of the society insist on pursuing the previous life style and they can't imagine following the new facilities that technology brings about for them. However, the young people are attracted by the modern life style and acquire all the necessary information to make benefits of technology.

To sums up, technology brings lots of benefits for people and all individuals should try to keep pace of technology to prevent problems between the two generations. Government authorities should tackle this problem by providing some classes in which elder members of the society can learn about new features of modern life.