Some people believe that teenagers are facing more problems in their life than they did in the past and this is because parents are spending more time at work than at home.

Do you agree or disagree?

These days parents are expected to work extended hours for earning extra income, at times this leads to juveniles getting neglected and are believed to face problems in life.In my opinion, parents are responsible for the guiding and mentoring the m and help them build their future.

Due westernization, nuclear families are norm of the day, where yearn to be their parents and don’t have their time and attention.Often, deserted youths are adversely diverted to immoral activities like drug addiction and crime.Due to easy access to unfiltered adult content, youngster get information at a click of few buttons using technology.Adult monitoring and supervision become imperative to train such adolescents to not get misguided. Parents find alternate and cheaper substitute to their involvement in their children’s life by way of engaging a caretaker for their kids in their absence, who are not bothered to report or even correct these young children.

However, with rising prices and needs of the family, both parents are forced to stay longer hours at workplace to keep up their jobs and take up more responsibility and are frequently expected to dedicate their weekends.It is morally a responsibility of parents to both give physically and inculcate moral virtues in their children and spend quality family times, which is becoming impossible.Also, teenagers don’t like overbearing parents, which ruins harmony of the family.Sometimes, youngsters are rebellious and due to their hormonal changes undertake risky actions.

In conclusion, mothers and fathers, in principal, do owe a primary responsibility of guiding and building up a responsible and caring human being, albeit, they can not be control all the actions of their young children.