Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time This can benefit teenagers and the community as well Do you agree or disagree

Recently, many teenagers are indulging in social activities. Although some feel that they should not waste their time doing unpaid work, I believe that it is beneficial for both youngsters and society for three main reasons.

Firstly, children often get team building traits by participating in social work. Many schools sometimes organize outdoor games to develop team building characteristics in children. However, they can learn these skills by doing social work as many activities require the involvement of several people. For example, in many international schools, the importance of team can be taught to children by organizing football and cricket matches, whereas children can inculcate the same either by cleaning the parks with their friends or by planting the trees. Hence, adolescents can learn team building skills by doing free work for society.

Secondly, at an individual level, children may be able to learn how to deal with different people by doing unpaid work. For instance, in voluntary educational activities, youngsters generally interact with the diversity of people and convince them to send their children to schools. As a result, not only do youngsters get confidence to interact with people, but their verbal skills also might get improved.

The final and most beneficial reason why teenagers must do some voluntary work is that it will give them an opportunity to work for the nation, which will give them a sense of fulfillment and satisfaction. A good illustration of this is the voluntary teaching classes in India, where many youngsters teach destitute in the park free of cost. Not only does it gives satisfaction to the teachers, but it also strengthens their academic and teaching skills.

In conclusion, not only does voluntary work boost the confidence of youngsters, but it also gives them satisfaction. Therefore, I believe that it is a positive development to allow children to do unpaid work.