Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

A section of society has been observed to prefer vegetarianism because they believe it good for the body and the earth. In my opinion, a person cannot stay healthy or save the planet by restricting the non-vegetarian diet. By staying vegetarian, he would become deficient in essential nutrients and would disturb the food chain; thereby, doing no good to the body or the world.

To begin with, the non-vegetarian food has essential nutrients that the plant world cannot offer and this is the foremost reason for believing it to be good for the health. A non-vegetarian food includes chicken, meat, eggs and fish. It has several health benefits because it is rich in protein and vitamin B. it not only strengthens the muscles but also keep up body stamina and hemoglobin. Without qualms, if a person just relies just on plants then he would become deficient in vitamin B12, which is available only from red meat or would not have enough Omega-3 which is present only in fish. Thus, food derived from animal origin is equally important for maintaining good health.

Another reason for not restricting the non-vegetarian food is it balances the ecosystem. Admittedly, if animals like goats and sheep are not consumed by people then it may happen that their number grows drastically and may create a problem in the environment. As a result, it is proper to consume non-vegetarian food along with vegetarian meals, which will keep their numbers in check.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that one should have a variety of food types in diet and should not restrict himself to just vegetarian food. The food from land and sea animals certainly is beneficial to overall health and eating just fruits and plants would make the body weak and deficient in essential vitamins. Moreover, the food chain and ecosystem can also be managed effectively if we include meat and fish in our diet.