Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Nowadays, the influence of entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians, sports stars etcetera has increased on the public. This, in turn, also raises a controversy related to their wages. Where some people think that they are highly paid, others; akin to my view, are not in accord to it.

To begin with my viewpoint, I would state that the film stars and musicians deserve the amount of money they are paid and there are various reasons to support this. The first and foremost reason that tops the list is that movie stars and other famous celebrities work day and night to achieve stardom that they have. Adding more to this point, the celebrities also give up spending time with their families as they have to spend days or weeks and sometimes even months away from their loved ones. Not only that, but musicians have to, at times, travel from location to another, without getting a chance to sleep for even two to three hours, for their concerts. For instance, famous band One Direction spent the year 2015 touring the world and did not get to meet their families for an entire year.

Furthermore, back to back projects, meets and greets and other special events give them less privacy to live a carefree life. They are under the eyes of paparazzi, for twenty four hours a day which, for any person can be really hard to manage. Along with that, they do not only work in movies or play matches however, they also take up endorsing advertisements and multi-task as much as possible which gives them another reason to earn high salaries.

However, there are some other jobs which can be considered for higher payment slab. Profession of doctors, for instance, is not a small task. Doctors help save many people’s lives and also assist in bringing new lives into the world. Doctors are the ones who have the ability to turn the tables of one’s life and thus, their job should not be taken lightly. Another job, which is highly important, is that of teachers and researchers. These are the people who have the ability to make or break the careers and the future of one too many.

Therefore, I would conclude that no job is unworthy of what the person receives and people should focus not on what the stars get but on what all the stars do for their fans.