Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film starts, pop musicians and sports starts) are paid too much money.Do you agree or disagree?Which other type of jobs should be highly paid?

Employed in a job with decent salary is satisfying; whereas, being paid with unsatisfied wage is discouraging. When compared with a film star, some people think entertainers are over paid because a film star earns more than a million dollars a year. Personally, I disagree with this view, I believe entertainers are fairly paid in accordance with their popularity and professional skill.

To start with, film stars are paid according to popularity. The more popular the star is, the higher he will be paid. A well-known singer earns immense fortune; while, an ordinary singer with little fame has to work in other occupation to support his career. In addition, normal people do not wield pervasive influence as a famous celebrity. Therefore, enterprises pay enormous money to hire celebrities for advertisements. Entertainers earn fortune from popularity, which is the trait that normal people do not posess; thus, they are not over paid for nothing.

Moreover, entertainment is a professional job. People are required to acquire particular skills to perform entertaining. Film stars are opt in acting; musicians are good at composing, singing and porforming. Thus, without professional knowledge in those field, people cannot commence the entertainment. Generally, professional works are paid higher than non professional job. For instance, engineers, doctors and lawyers are paid more than occupation like waiter and salesman. Therefore, people work in entertainment industry enjoy a better wage than employee in no profession field.

In conclusion, entertainer are generally paid higher than average people because of popularity and professional work. Entertainers are fairly paid in entertainment industry, just as other employees in different industries.