Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

In past years, people used to purchase goods wisely. Most of families made a list of necessary items they needed, discussed how to spare a money and don't buy something redundant. Today everything has changed. Folks tend to buy expansive clothes, gadgets, even cars when they actually don't need them. Therefore, a lot of families borrowing money from their friends or taking credits, which they can't refund. In my opinion, there are two reasons that course such tendency.

First of all, contemporary people forget the main value of our life. It is family. Today youth tend to compete each other with costly accessories and show someone its own bunch of costly mobile phones, while their children compelled to eat cheap fast food and wear shabby clothes.

There is also other course induces people to buy useless things they can't afford. I think, modern advertisements that we watch on TV, see in internet sites, magazines and other wide spread media sources. Some people could be influenced by eye-catching advertisement that almost coercing us to purchase something. As a result, they spend their last money and don’t think what they will eat tomorrow.

I think that government should pay a bit of attention to this problem and appeal common people do not be apathetic. Periodically, remind us that we firstly ought to think about our health, nutrition, education. These things are more important than empty boast. Don't waste your money for nothing.