Some people from poor and rural backgrounds find it difficult to get a university education. Universities have to make it easier, especially for such groups, to get into them.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Despite all efforts to bring justice in education, there is still a lot of unfairness in education system, and one of the most controversial issue is the unequal situation between rural and poor families and rich and urban families. In this case, I do agree with educational and financial help for the former group.

Nowadays education fairness become an important subject and there are many groups and committees striving to fulfill this aim. But in spite of these efforts, there are still inequality. Rural students and the poor ones are the most affected by this inequality. Students who had lived their entire life in a small and confined village, in comparison with their urban peers had less quality in education because of lack of good teachers and good teaching tools, like online classes and other technological facilities. Another important factor that can be mentioned is child labor issue. In poor families or orphan children, in order to achieve a suitable financial state, almost children are involved and compelled to work in a factory or a workshop that usually has bad impacts on children and ruin their childhood and chance for an appropriate education. In order to overcome to this problems universities should take some steps in order to make situation easier for these group of people.

First, universities can hold some courses before entrance of these students to raise they educational level. These courses should focus on different points of education and should cover weaknesses that they had in their former education state. However, these courses cannot compensate all the defects and shortage, but at least it can make a little improvement. Second, universities should assign a special amount of money for educational fund for students who have fiscal problems. Finally, some educational facilities could be made like, extra laboratory and computer courses during the semesters.

In conclusion, poor education quality for deprived people is an important problem in fairness of the system. But universities can take some steps to pave learning way for them.