Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more prons to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

To choose a place to dwell is tricky for people. Some people like to live in a house; whereas, others prefer to reside in a flat. Generally, people incline to live in a house because the merits of living in a house are more than demerits when compared with dwelling in an apartment.

To begin with, residing in a house has advantages and disadvantages. One major reason people prefer to live in a house is the isolation of disturb from neighbors when comparing to live in a flat. Another advantage is that house provides easy access to entrence, beacuse dwellers in apartment has to take stairs in and out home, especially for people not live at ground floor. However, the disadvantage of living in a house is that the cost is higher whether bug or rent a house. Without question, to purchase one's own real-estate require enormous fortune. Besides, to rent a house also cost much. Take Sydney for example, the weekly rental for an anvrage house is approximately 600 dollars, which is almost the minimum weekly wage.

On the other hand, dwelling in an apartment reveals its merits and also demerits. Normally, residents in an apartment do not own private yard; therefore, they have no worry about weed growing in yard. Nonetheless, without a yard for flat dwellers, they cannot enjoy outdoor activities like people live in house who can enjoy barbecue in their private yards. In addition, residents living in an apartment have to tolerent noise produced by neighbors. People live in a middle floor frequently harress by the noise of vaccum machine from upper floor and loud music from lower floor.

To recapitulate, both living in a house and an apartment have merits and demerits. Nevertheless, there are more advantages than disadvantages of residing in a house when compared with dwelling in an apartment. The fact is most population live in houses.