Some people prefer one-on-one lessons, while others prefer groups. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Over the last few years, the way of teaching methods has changed drastically in the field of education. There are many people who think learning in groups enhance the student horizons, whereas other argue on opposite notion. Well, I firmly believe the farmer one has more benefits than the later.

To begin with, many universities and other educational institutions use the model of group learning for number of good reasons. Firstly, during group learning, students learn how to communicate and mingle among other peers with which they tend to overcome their fear and anxiety issues. For example, a child who is been home schooling individually could not face the world normally and hence this would affect their overall development. In contrast, if there is no one-to-one teaching, children would be more confident to speak in public and can lead any kind of life challenges independently.

However, on the other hand, when comparing with group lessons, one-on-one lessons is quite difficult to learn for the students all alone. For instance, it would be impossible to learn dancing without another partner or people around. Moreover, this kind of teaching will eat up the tutors whole precious time as he would be helping only one pupil, especially when there is short of teaching faculty.

In conclusion, despite the benefits from individualised attention and feedback of the mentor, clearly, I see that group learning have highest priority as it gives more room for free exchange of ideas among the students which will help them build their horizons of knowledge. All in all, learning is always fun when it is done in groups!