Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give you own opinion.

Masses are changing according to the environment needs. In the past time, all people preferred to spend their lives doing the same things while only a handful of people did not prefer it. However, nowadays the former category is lower in number. All people especially youngsters prefer to change and they expect the changes would be enjoyable and for better.

Firstly, in these days only young generation give full preference to changes in most of the cases. They embrace changes and think that changes will make their life meaningful. Secondly, changes create new opportunities which make us leap forward. A new job, for instance, might present challenges that push the person to adapt, acquire new knowledge, or add to their skill set. Thirdly, a change can represent a break with the past and an old routine which has become boring and predictable. Finally, as well as making life more fun and interesting, new experiences can be good for our physical and mental health. We find that changes can make us experienced and valuable.

On the flip side of the coin, people like old generation avoid changes in many cases because they do not want to become materialistic. They opine we should give our full attention to one thing and to the old way of traditional living. They mainly avoid major changes and thus remain on a safe side while missing many opportunities that the changes might have bought. They do not want to step outside their comfort zone, prefer following their daily habits. They feel satisfied with their circumstance. Perhaps they feel that a routine gives them structure, maybe they are not fond of surprises or confident enough to face new challenges. They believed that staying secure and maintaining the current circumstance is the best way to live life safer.

To put it in a nutshell, both side seem to have their own merits. However, I also persuaded that change is unavoidable and necessary if someone wants to keep up wit a fast pace of modern life. Even if some people maintain a form of stability by following a routine, the world keeps spinning and evolving.