Some people regard video games as harmless fun or even a useful educational tool Others however believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them In your opinion do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits

Many people view that playing video games as harmless fun while other belive that video games have a positive effect on players. While I I accept that video games affect positively on players in some cases, I partly belive that they are do more harm to people in general and to children in particular.

On the one hand, playing video games boost our creativity, imagination, problem-solving skills and force us to think quickly. In this case, video games are both educational and entertaining. People can experience such mysterious, magical world which is not existed in virtual world, this helps them to unwind, release stress after hard-working hour or an 8-hour studying at school.

On the other hand, video games set us in a sedentary lifestyles so we can glue our eyes to the screen for several hours. This lead to many problems related to health such as obesity, mental diseases,etc. Furthermore, communicating with others on Internet for a long time can decrease our ability to have a face to face conversation in real life. Many youngsters are became addicted to video games so that they are even not attending school lessons or exam revisions.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential dangers of video games are more significant then the possible benefits.