Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Advertisements have existed for a long time as a way for business companies to introduce their merchandise. Some people believe that advertising has succeed in convincing customer to purchase things while others said that their regular appearances make people tend to neglect about it. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and also illustrate my personal perspective.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that these advertisements always offer us good reasons to choose them which motivate customer believe these items meet their demands. Therefore, the customer unhesitatingly make purchases without deliberating whether these things are really useful.

For instance, customers who always look for any shopping discounts would feel interested in advertisements offer them significant discounts only for a short time which persuade them to take the chances to buy things on the spot.

On the other hand, commonly advertising may create reverse effects as it appear too usual that people tend to put it aside whenever they come across it. The persistent duplication of advertisements may be a pain in the neck of some people or its frequent appearance make people feel it so boring. Therefore, they would choose to skip any advertisements if they see them. Take Youtube advertisement as an example, the app put the advertisement before the video but a majority viewer tend to click on “Skip ads” instead of watching all the advertisement as it is really irritated.

In my opinion, I agree with both these views. Advertising can be either interesting or annoying, which strongly depends on its frequent existence and customer demands. Some extents,the companies attempt to display advertisements as frequent as possible, which may lead to unexpected drawbacks.

In conclusion, advertising may succeed in persuading people to purchase these merchandise or services, or may be unsuccessful in many ways. Thus, advertisements should be designed and displayed in the correct ways to result in the highest effectiveness.