Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Agree or disagree?

Today, landing an appropriate job is so demanding. It requires not only educational qualification but also some personal skills such as problem-solving. This is definitely on educational systems’ shoulder to provide these qualities for pupils. It is believed that schools in all degrees focus on theoretical aspects and do not allot adequate time on practical aspects of learning. This will be proven in this essay.

Firstly, in many countries learning facts, has more priority over practical courses in schools. however, people are able to acquire them on the push of a button via Internet. But, many skills, such as working with laboratory equipment, which can be learned only in educational environments are neglected. Employers always are expressing their dissatisfaction with job seekers’ weak ability for doing this sort of jobs. They have to teach these skills to any newly joint members. As this example shows educational systems are not design to signify practical aspects of subjects to pupils.

In addition to this, lack of creativity and problem-solving skills of adults in workplaces lead firms to contract with consulting organizations in an attempt to solve their internal difficulties, even where they employ highly educated candidates. This is due to the fact that during educational years students have not exposed to tangible problems to solve them. They only were taught about formulas and factual terms.

Followings this look, I agree with the concept of existence more than enough theoretical subjects in students’ curriculum rather than practical courses. It is hoped education plan of school will be revised in favor of meeting students’ needs in the future in workplaces.