Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.Do you agree or disagree?

In modern world, education is considered extremely important in our society and for which a normal person devotes almost twenty years of his life in learning various subjects during school and college which is quite a waste of time. Indeed, people now think that this old system is inappropriate for the present situation in the entire world and requires revolutionary change in it.

Firstly, equal level of education has given birth to excess of competition. Nowadays, jobs are also limited in number due to rapid rise in population. Therefore, inspite of being highly qualified, it is uncertain to get a descent job. Hence, it is essential to focus only on one subject and attain excellence in it. This will allow one to perform extra ordinary in a particular field which will fetch him a great job and handsome salary.

Secondly, there is shortage of time as well to concentrate on all subjects simultaneously, thus it is near to impossible to become master of everything. This not only affects one's health adversely but also hinder the growth of a person. For example, after my secondary education, I joined computer software college where I learned the subject of my choice for three years. After which I was offered a very good job as I had more knowledge than many other students who had wasted their precious time in studying many programmes.

To recapitulate, it is essential to have a strong foundation for a good career for which preliminary education is must. However, wasting too much time in trying to become master of everything is unwise. That is why, I firmly believe that the pattern of education system needs to be changed.