Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Health is considered as an uttermost important aspect of people all around the world, regardless of their wealth, sex, country and so on. Every day people spend lots of money endeavoring to regain their lost health in hospitals & clinics. While Some people think spending governmental budget on establishing different sports facilities will mostly improve public health, others state that different measures should be considered as well.

Nowadays, not only people suffer from sedentary lifestyle without any physical activity, but also use many unhealthy junk foods because of lack of time in their lives. Having eaten so many unhealthy junk foods, People will suffer from different diseases like blood pressure, high cholesterol & triglyceride, diabetes & depression. Hence, government should spend a lot on providing free of charge medical insurances for citizens. Whereas, with much less spending on establishing different sports facilities & clubs, not only they could make people immune to common diseases proceeding sedentary lifestyle, but also improve their mental health and save more of country’s budget for other uses.

However, concentrating on sports centers have its own critics too. Many struggle that it is only one solution from hundreds of ways to strengthen public health. For instance, Bans on smoking in public places and increased taxes on tobacco products help curb smoking. Moreover, another strategy to improve public health includes placing supermarkets closer to people's homes, designing walkable neighborhoods and providing easier access to recreational areas from homes, schools and businesses, cause less polluted air, which is the main result of many diseases in modern countries.

To conclude, people may have different thoughts about how to increase public health. Some of them insist on increasing the number of sports facilities is the best way but others do not agree with them. In my opinion, although sport is an important task for human health, solely it is not enough for improvement.