Some people say that best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is truly said that health is a wealth. The healthy life is a source of happiness and that is why the people are more concerned about the complete wellbeing since the ages. Many adepts assert that the best way to improve the public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities while others rather support the requirement of other measures. My inclination goes with the later statement which can be supported by the following arguments.

Playing is loved by all age people in the world and indulgence in the sports can give many health benefits through the physical exert. However,merely creating sports facility can not assure the public health.To start with, In today's fast paced life, many sports centers are lying unused due to lack of public walk-ins. People prefer to play in the open space nearby their home for the easy access. Moreover, sports can only develop physical strength and sports skill required to play the particular sport. Lastly, in many cities, sports centres are used by the affluent people only due to the high rates of membership whereas public health accounts the health of the entire population. So , the purpose can not be solved through developing recreational centres only.

Although sports will be beneficial in terms of physical and cognitive health, there are arrays of aspects which cannot be neglected in chasing the physical strength. First of all, pollution control and hygiene play very crucial role in the wellbeing of the people. For instance, clean air and drinking water can reduce many related ailments in the people. Whereas only physical health is not the measure of healthy life, the psychological soundness can support the health moulding. For instance, meditation ,yoga, and other spiritual lessons can develop the responsible and well-behaved citizens for the healthy society. Last but not the least, to derive a complete healthy society, it is vital to conquer the battle against several addictions which are penetrated in the society. To save the youth health from the hurt of addiction rehabilitation centres and education centres are required. \

All in all, though sports can easily involve people in physical activity which can help at the certain level to fight with health issues associated with obesity and sedentary. However, I strongly believe that there are much more is needed to have healthy public life.