Some people say that international sports events make an important contribution to world peace.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that intercontinental sports activities play a vital role which contributes to the peaceful world. From my point of view, I agree completely with the mentioned idea and in the following essay, I will give reasons to demonstrate this opinion.

On the one hand, there are various sports events on a global scale such as football matches, the Olympic Games hosting on a frequent basis. Firstly, these not only help hosters to receive a huge amount of money through selling tickets, providing services, especially accommodation, transportation, and dining but also are fabulous chances to promote their culture and history. This stems from thousands of supporters who accompany their teams or clubs, have a tendency to combine their trips with recreations and sightseeing, which means these people would integrate into the local residents and widen their circle of friends, resulting in stable and essential backgrounds to build solidarity between nations. Secondly, relying on the national budget obtains the taxes system through sports events and attached services, the local government could allocate for education and health care fields and in turn, improve the life quality of citizens, is one of the most crucial elements brings a prosperous society that makes a contribution to the world peace.

On the other hand, such sports events are where well-known players, to be their countries' representatives vie with rivals for the championship for their homeland and they are also messengers assist to deliver peacefully messages to the whole world. Since just their attitudes and Fairplay with their competitors are typical instances to illustrate their nation's friendship and hospitality which tighten union and narrow distance between them and their rivals despite the language and social-cultural barriers.

In conclusion, base on described origins, I believe that intercontinental sports events are a key contributing factor behind the peaceful globe.