Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person s culture and character from their choice of clothes Do you agree or disagree

There is a commonly held belief that a person's clothes give information about their character and culture. I completely believe that clothes and appearance could not introduce a person owing to the following reasons.

To begin with, the most rational justification is that there are different factors in choosing a particular form of clothes by people. One of the most important of them is money and financial issues. Simply put, countless people could not wear their favorite clothes cannot afford to purchase them. Take some laborers who suffer from financial problems and cannot buy suitable dress for themselves and their family as an example. Some of these workers are extremely polite, literate, and knowledgeable that no one could find out these kinds of positive attitudes just by looking at their clothes.

Another compelling argument is that the rules and traditions of an area affect its people's clothes. That is to say, in some countries, people are not allowed to wear everything that they like and they should put on in an appropriate way. A good illustration is Islamic countries such as Iran that women must have Hijab and put a scarf everywhere even in summer. These women may not be religious or like what they wear but nobody usually can understand this fact due to their dresses. To put it differently, people's clothes should not be against the rules, costumes, and culture of a society, however, against their character.

To sum up, considering the points discussed above the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that clothes of people could not illustrate their personality and culture. This is mainly because there are a number of factors from money to rules of an area influence on their style.