Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, music has become popular worldwide among all generations to the extent, that some think that it could be used as a mutual interest to bring people closer to each other beyond the border and age differences. I agree with this statement and the reasons behind my logic will be provided in this essay.

Art Advocates believe that music is a powerful source, that could connect people with each other for various reasons. Firstly, the music of each country reflects the historical and cultural values of that nation. For instance, while Latin songs could perfectly show the lifestyle and mindset of people in South-America, traditional Persian music demonstrates the old history of the country, which is filled with searching for spiritual meaning for life and the world. Thus, that's why international tourists are eager to listen to local musicians due to its powerful informativeness. Secondly, the collaboration of music bands from different cultures could also make mutual interests for individuals, beyond personal or national beliefs. This would be helpful with ever-growing local and international tensions, that been raised due to the political and economic agenda of governments. If musicians from different countries collaborate with each other, they could demonstrate intercultural similarities of different countries and encourage people to search for intimacy and closeness.

Admittedly, not all genres of music are beneficial for society to connect people together. There are bands around the world with political, unsocial or even violent manifests. This kind of music not only helps to bring people together but also could raise tension and challenges among different groups. However, the number of these groups is not a lot and they have not gotten enough attention from society due to their harmful content.

In conclusion, although there are some music bands with harmful content, we should not neglect the invaluable power of music in order to close people together.