Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although some people believe that it is government's duty to take care of the environment, others think that every human being ought to be responsible for it. In my opinion, I think each person should take responsibility to take care of the biosphere for the betterment of everybody's future.

On the one hand, some people think that state and central authorities ought to take care of the environment. They point to the fact that individual's effort cannot make a gigantic difference and it is the government who needs to carry out or make big decisions, which can help to save the environment. For instance, the decision to ban old diesel cars which emit too much of carbon emission and cause pollution is in the hands of the government; therefore, they are in a better position to take big steps for the betterment of nature.

On the other hand, some people think that if every human being starts taking small efforts it can make a gigantic difference. They believe that the government is responsible for big tasks but if people resort in taking care by doing a few tiny things differently it can make a huge difference. For example, if people avoid purchasing products with excess packaging, it will force suppliers to resort to less plastic packaging, thereby reducing pollution. As a result, a small decision of human beings can help in controlling the pollution caused by non-biodegradable waste; thus, saving mother nature.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think people's small effort is more significant in saving the environment. If all human beings make few positive changes in favor of protecting the biosphere, it can not only help to reduce pollution and save the environment, but also leads to more unity in people.