Some people think that cultural traditions will be destroyed when they are used as money making machines aimed at tourists other people believe that it is the only way to save such conditions in the world today Discuss both views and give your own opini

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of promoting the tourism for economic boosting is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount important. One school of thought opine that it is worthless, however others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although this has a plethora of merits, yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs.

Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is, plenty of job opportunities would be open for young people across the country such as Hotels, resorts, Museum, monuments. Along with it, seasonal street vendors are also benefited from tourists. To cite an example, when visiting china, we can pick up many dresses and other crafts with less costs from local suppliers which shows their cultural characteristics. As a result, it could have an opportunity to earn and survive the family of poor people of nation which promote visitors from other country although there are many countries depending their primary revenue from tourists.

On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost, destruction of cultural identities. For an instance, traditional and religious peoples lost their cultural values because of influence of western culture in young generations of India. Due to that there is an explicit break between elderly and young people of villages in India. Secondly, western countries facing an issue of illegal activities of migrants which had come into the country as a tourist. Consequently, law and order of such country is the concern of respective authority.

To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. If this topic has many positives, then the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated.