Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Global warming is the highest threat to the entire world. It is an ongoing debate to own the responsibility for climate change. In my opinion, be it developed or developing countries, everybody should stand together to save our planet.

Firstly, modernization in the developed countries has led to the destruction of more trees to establish high-rise buildings, many roads for many vehicles that emit more carbon-di-oxides. It is thus the reduction of trees that makes the climate change by the reduction in the rain makes the sun rays seep into the ground. For example, New York city is count to be one of the modern cities with many skyscrapers that have faced a bad drought during 2015 in its weather history. Therefore, realistically, the United States of America have introduced a rule to limit the city limit to avoid the destruction of trees and plant more in the country-side.

Secondly, developing countries are being used to set up a manufacturing plant of the company from the developed country to offer more employment to the people of that country. For Instance, a manufacture division of Belkin, a popular Telecommunication brand of America, has established a plant in Nepal in 2008. Indeed, it is giving more job opportunities to the people. However, the heavy smoke generated by that manufacturing company causes a serious climate alert as the snowy mountains in the neighboring area has started melting down. As a result of it, more climate impact can be expected

Finally, NASA and in the participation of other major countries such as Russia, China, and others conducted a program in the detection of the high polluting and less forest country. The report states that the developing country being a victim to favor the developed country as mentioned in the above example.

In my opinion, the responsibility to save the planet relies on everyone's hands to save the earth else we will be responsible for our own death.